Forthcoming Races 2017

Dates and links to relevant entry forms are given below. If you want another race adding, or find missing or inaccurate links please email the details through.

PLEASE NOTE that the information on this page is provided for TRC members. Its function is to provide information about races that our Members have taken part in and to give information on races that they may consider taking part in. It is not intended to be comprehensive or complete. Please note that the information is only updated at irregular intervals and may not therefore be entirely accurate or up to date. If you find that the links do not work or are missing, you can always find the race information and entry details using other search engines.

 

PLEASE NOTE: GREEN DATES are confirmed 2017 events, BLACK DATES are 2016 dates and information for those events for 2017 will be updated as it becomes available.

 

 

 

2017

January February March
April May June
July August September
October November December

NSRRA Events


Up to date details of NSRRA events and entry forms can be found on their website HERE

Sun Feb 5 - New Balance Alsager 5  FULL

Sun 19 Feb - Rugeley 10k (Reserve 1)

Sun Mar 12 - New Balance Knighton 20

Sun 9 Apr - KMF Newcastle 10k

Sun 16 April - South Cheshire 10k

Sun 30 Apr - Uttoxeter Half

Wed 10 May - Clayton 10k

Sun 28 May - Flying Fox marathon

Sun 4 June - Westbridge 5

Sun 11 June - Potters Arf Marathon

Sun 25 June - Stone St Michaels 10k

Sun 9 July - Cheadle 4

Wed 26 July - Staffs Knot 5

Sat 29 July - Meerbrook 15k

Sun 6 Aug - Trentham 10k

Thur 17 Aug - Dave Clarke 5k (Reserve 2)

Sun 20 Aug - Leek Half Marathon (Reserve 3)

Sun 3 Sept - South Cheshire 20

Sat 9 Sept - Ipstones 5

Sun 17 Sept - St Thomas 7

Sun 1 Oct - Congleton Half

Sun 15 Oct - Werrington 10k

Sun 5 Nov - Flying Fox 10

 


Other Races


JANUARY

Sat 7 Jan - Cannock Chase trig Point Race

Sun 15 Jan - Essar Four Villages Half Marathon

Sat 21 Jan - Twin Piers 10k Llandudno - Colwyn Bay

Sun 22 Jan - Open to the Elements 10k Gnosall

Sun 22 Jan - Kidsgrove 10k

Sat 28 Jan - Midlands X country Championships

 

FEBRUARY

Sun Feb 5 - New Balance Alsager 5

Sun 12 Feb - Walton Wobble FULL

Sun 19 Feb - Potteries 10

Sun 19 Feb - Rugeley 10k

Sun 19 Feb - Village Bakery Wrexham Half

Sun 19 Feb - Hampton Court Half marathon
Sun 26 Feb - Knypersley Pool Charity Race
Sun 26 Feb - Asics Oulton Park Half Marathon & 10k

Sun 26 Feb - Brighton Marathon FULL Charity entries only

Sun 26 Feb - Huddersfield 10k

Sun 26 Feb - Carsington Water Half marathon  & 10k

 

MARCH
Sun 5 Mar - Cheadle Spring 5
Sun 5 Mar -
Cloud 9 Hill race

Sun 5 Mar - Millenium Way ultra

Sun 5 Mar - Droitwich Half Marathon
Sun Mar 12 - New Balance Knighton 20

Sun Mar 12 - Ironbridge Half

Sun 12 Mar - Retford Half
Sun Mar 19
- Stafford Half

Sat Mar 25 - Midlands Mens 12 Stage Relays

Sat Mar 25 - Midlands Womens 6 Stage Relays

Sat 25 and Sun 26 March - Monsal trail Half Marathon

APRIL

Sun 2 Apr - Asics Greater Manchester marathon

Sun 2 Apr - Vitality Liverpool Half marathon

Sun 2 Apr - Dave McNamee Memorial 10k

Sun 2 Apr - Lilleshall Monumental 10k

Sat 8 Apr - Penkridge 10k

Sun 9 Apr - KMF Newcastle 10k

Sun 9 April - Dougie Mac 5k

Sun 9 April - Fleetwood 10k

Sun 9 April  - Derby 10k

Thur 13, 20, 27 Apr - Spring Treble

Sat 15 April - Newcastle Way Marathon

Sun 16 Apr - Air Products 10k

Thur 19 April - Mow Cop Killer mile CANCELLED

Sun 23 April - Mow Cop Hill Race

Sat 29 April - Catton 10k

Sun 30 April - Scimitar Lightning Run 12hr

Sun 30 Apr - Uttoxeter Half

Sun 30 Apr - Uttoxeter 10k

 

MAY

Sun 7 May - Liverpool Spring 10k

Wed 10 May - Clayton 10k

Wed 10 May - Mad Hatters 5 mile Trail race

Sat 13 May - Chillington Half marathon Sold Out

 Wed  17 May - Stone 5

Fri 19 May - Christleton 5k

Sat 20 May - Cader Idris races

Sun 21 May - Donna Louise 10k & 5k Fun run

Sun 21 May - Gold Events Time Climb

Sat Sun 20- 21 May - Midlands Tough Mudder

Sun 22 May - Sheriffhales Shuffle

Sun 28 May - Great Manchester Run 10k and Half Marathon

Sun 28 May - Flying Fox marathon

Sun 28 May - Mynydd Myfyr Hill Run

 

JUNE

Thur 1 June - Summer Series Tittesworth

Sun 4 June - Westbridge 5

Thur 8 June - Summer Series No Race

Sun 11 June - Potters Arf Marathon

Wed 14 June - Park Hall 5k Oswestry

Thur 15 June - Summer Series Buxton

Wed 14 June - Showground Relays 

Sat 17 June- Gnosall 10k

Sat 17 June - Hero Half Marathon Glossop

Sun 18 June - Dr Ron Hyde 7 mile race

Thur 22 June - Summer Series Shutlingsloe

Sat 24 June - Uttoxeter Colour Obstacle Rush

Sun 25 June - Silverdale Dash

Sun 25 June - Stone St Michaels 10k

Sun 26 June - Cheswardine 5m Fun Run

Thur 29 June - Summer Series Rudyard

 

JULY

Sat 1 July - JCB mudrun

Sat 1 July - Black Country half marathon

Sun 2 July - Potteries Marathon and Summer relays

Sun 2 July - Bewl 15

Thur 6 July - Summer Series Roaches

Sun 9 July - Cheadle 4

Sun 9 July - Manchester 10k

Thur 13 July - Summer Series Biddulph

Thur 13 July - JCB 5 and Fun Run

Sat 16 July - Brereton 10 mile

Thur 20 July - Summer Series Wetton

Sat 22 July - Gyrn Gallop Hill Run

Wed 26 July - Staffs Knot 5

Thur 27 July - No Race Summer Series

Sat 29 July - Meerbrook 15k

 

AUGUST

Thur 4 Aug - Summer Series Leek Cricket Club

Sun 6 Aug - Trentham 10k

Thur 17 Aug - Dave Clarke 5

Sat 19 Aug - Race the Train

Sat 19 Aug - Erewash Half

Sun 20 Aug - Leek Half Marathon

 Sun 27 Aug - Ellesmere 10k

Sun 27 Aug - Badgers Atherstone 10k

Mon 28 Aug - Rugeley 10k

 

 

SEPTEMBER

Sun 3 Sept - South Cheshire 20

Sun 3 Sept - Salford 10k

Sun 3 Sept - Wolverhampton Marathon and other distances

Sat 9 Sept - Ipstones 5

Sun 10 Sept - Sandbach 10k

Sun 10 Sept - Stoke 10k Dougie Mac

Sun 10 Sept - Stoke Triathlon

Sun 17 Sept - Rutland Half and Marathon

Sun 17 Sept - St Thomas 7

Thur 21 Sept - Mow Cop Killer Mile

Sat 23 Sept - Abbots Bromley 10k and Fun Run

Sat 23 Sept - Rodbaston 10k

Sun 24 Sept - Run Preston

Sun 24 Sept - Loch Ness Marathon

Sun 24 Sept - Stafford 10k

 

OCTOBER

Sun 1st October - Congleton Half

Sat 8 October - Tissington Trail Half Marathon Sold Out

Sun 8 Oct - Pattingham Bells Run

Sun 8 Oct - Katherine House Hospice 10k and 5k run

Sun 15 Oct - Werrington 10k
Sun 15 Oct - Manchester Half

 

 

NOVEMBER

Sun 5 Nov - Flying Fox 10

Sun 5 Nov - Tough Ten at Cannock Chase

Sun 5 Nov - Dovedale Dash

Sun 12 Nov - Roaches fell Race

Sat 25 Nov - Cheddleton Christmas Pudding 10k

Sun 26 Nov - Wilmslow Festival 10k

 

 

DECEMBER

Sun 3 Dec - Newcastle Dales Dash

Wed 27 Dec - Wheaton Aston 10k